top of page
  • Dalilah Hahn

Meet Mrs. Killingsworth


Mrs.Killingworth is a Lowellville school guidance counselor. She became a guidance counselor because when she was a teacher she was constantly helping kids with social and emotional health. She realized that she really loved helping them in this way and she decided that this is what she wanted to do. Before working as the guidance counselor for Lowellville Schools, she was a teacher for Niles City Schools for 20 years. Her favorite part of her job is seeing students come into her office and leave happy or just even in a better mood from when they came in. One thing that she wants students to know is that she wants the students to treat each other with kindness and be able to speak up for each other. She said, “The students are great amazing kids and I wouldn't want to work at any other school!”

Throughout your schooling career you'll be lucky to have someone who inspires you. For me, this person is Mrs.Killingworth. When I first was enrolled here I was so terrified and scared to be the new student I had no idea what to do or where to go and we had to fix a lot of mistakes my old school had made. Mrs. Killingsworth went above and beyond to make sure everything was corrected. She was the one who made sure everything was fixed and that I was going to have a good school year. She actually cares and it didn't feel like I was just another kid going to her office. She made me feel comfortable when talking to her and judgment free.


bottom of page